What is GDPR?
General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a new set of privacy rules that apply to all businesses that are inside or deal with citizens of the European Union (EU).
Here is the full text of the GDPR.
This content is only for informational purposes and should not be relied on as legal advice. This help page is commentary on the GDPR as Axosoft interprets it as of May 1, 2018. We encourage you to work with a legally qualified professional to ensure your business complies with GDPR.
Things we have always done:
- We don't sell data to any 3rd parties.
- We consider all customer data belongs to our customer, not us.
- We permanently delete files when a file is removed, the file is expired, or an account has been canceled.
Things you can do today in TransferBigFiles:
- Delete Transfers — Users may permanently delete transfers by logging into transferbigfiles.com and accessing either Transfer Files > Sent or Transfer Files > Received.
- Cancel Account — Users may close their account by logging into transferbigfiles.com and then accessing My Account > Account > Cancel Account. This will permanently delete all files and transfers on the account.
Things we are still working on:
- Delete User Account — We are providing a way to "wipe" all user data completely from our servers.
If your team needs all account data deleted permanently upon cancellation, please email email@example.com with such requests. Please note, deletion of data is irreversible.